EDIT MAIN
Plus_blue
RESOURCES

DOE Kid-Friendly Services

PARCC Resources and Links


Curriculum Resource Centers


General Curriculum:

ABC-CLIO: www.abc-clio.com
Awesome Library: www.awesomelibrary.org
Beyond Books: www.beyondbooks.com
BrainPOP: www.brainpop.com
Funschool: www.funschool.com
How Stuff Works: www.howstuffworks.com
I Know That!: www.iknowthat.com
Kathy Schrock's Guide for Educators: www.discoveryschool.com/schrockguide

The Arts:

Arts Awards: www.artsawards.org
ArtsConnectED: www.artsconnected.org
ArtsSiteNet: www.artsitenet.com
Artsonia: www.artsonia.com
Art Teacher on the Net: www.artmuseums.com
Crayola: www.crayola.com

Music Education Resource Links:

Music Education Online:www.childrensmusicworkshop.com
Puppetry Home Page: www.sagecraft.com/puppetry
Sapphire Swan Dance Directory: www.SapphireSwan.com/dance

Language Arts and Literature:

Ask Oxford: www.askoxford.com
Bartleby: www.bartleby.com
Book Adventure: www.bookadventure.com
The Children's Book Council: www.cbcbooks.org
The Children's Literature Web Guide: www.ucalgary.ca/~dkbrown
Kidsreads.com: www.kidsreads.com
The Purple Crayon: www.underdown.org
Spaghetti Book Club: www.spaghettibookclub.org
TeachingBooks.net: www.teachingbooks.net
Teenreads.com: www.teenreads.com

Mathematics:

Calculators On-Line Center: www.martindalecenter.com/calculators.html
Explore Learning: www.explorelearning.com
GoENC.com: www.goenc.com
Hotmath: www.hotmath.com
Math Is Fun: www.mathsisfun.com
Hooda: www.hoodamath.com
The Math Forum @ Drexel: www.mathforum.org
Math Goodies: www.mathgoodies.com
Cool Math: www.coolmath.com

Science:

eNature: www.enature.com
GoENC.com: www.goenc.com
Science NetLinks: www.sciencenetlinks.com
Space.com: www.space.com

Social Studies:

CNN.com Education: www.cnn.com/education
CountryWatch: www.countrywatch.com
EyeWitness to History: www.eyewitnesstohistory.com
Practical Money Skills for Life: www.practicalmoneyskills.com
Social Studies School Service: www.socialstudies.com
Teaching with Documents: www.edteck.com/dbq

Especially for Kids:

4kids.org: www.4kids.org
Cyberkids: www.cyberkids.com
Fun-Attic: www.funattic.com
FunBrain: www.funbrain.com
KidsCom; KidsCom Jr.: www.kidscom.com
MaMaMedia.com: www.mamamedia.com

Information Indexes:

About.com: www.about.com
Education Planet: www.educationplanet.com
Education World: www.educationworld.com
EduHound: www.eduhound.com
Linkopedia: www.linkopedia.com
StartSpot Network: www.startspot.com
YAHOO!: www.yahoo.com

Search Tools:

A9 Search: www.a9.com
Alltheweb: www.alltheweb.com
AltaVista: www.altavista.com
Answers.com: www.answers.com
Ask.com: www.ask.com
Dogpile: www.dogpile.com
Excite: www.excite.com
Go.com: www.go.com
Google.com: www.google.com
InfoSpace: www.infospace.com
LookSmart: www.looksmart.com
Lycos: www.lycos.com
MetaCrawler: www.metacrawler.com
Scirus: www.scirus.com
Search.com: www.search.com
SearchEdu: www.searchedu.com
Search Engine Watch: www.searchenginewatch.com
WebCrawler: www.webcrawler.com

Professional Resources:

Educational CyberPlayground: www.edu-cyberpg.com
Educational Research Network: www.ernweb.com
Educator's Reference Desk: www.eduref.org
Federal Resources for Educational Excellence: www.free.ed.gov
National Center for Technology Planning: www.nctp.com
National Education Technology Plan: www.nationaledtechplan.org
Network of Regional Technology in Education Consortia: www.rtec.org
OnlineLearning.net: www.onlinelearning.net
SchoolGrants: www.schoolgrants.org
Sites for Teachers: www.sitesforteachers.com
SRA International Grants Web: www.srainternational.org/newweb/grantsweb
TeachersFirst.com: www.teachersfirst.com
Teachers.net: www.teachers.net
TeacherVision: www.teachervision.com
Teachnet.com: www.teachnet.com
U.S. Department of Education: www.ed.gov
W3 Schools: www.w3schools.com